Kusudama Craze

30/12/2009 at 5:56 pm (Paper Crafts) (, , )

I came across a pretty Kusudama while searching pomander balls. I had to make one… it looked so easy after briefly going through the following two tutorials ….

http://foldingtrees.com/2008/11/kusudama-tutorial-part-1/

http://foldingtrees.com/2008/11/kusudama-tutorial-part-2/

Anyway it ended up very messy, and I didn’t read the tutorial carefully enough. But finally I had a beautiful Kusudama in my hands 😀

Here it is

then I saw this Kusudama

and fell in love with it 😀 but it looked so difficult to make, I didn’t go and buy coloured paper. Just used some thick white paper I had with me.

In the end this one was the easiest. All the parts fit together nicely and it was not required to be glued together 😀

Both are currently used as Christmas decorations.

1 Comment

  1. Paper Bracelets and/or Recycling « Dinithi's Alcove said,

    […] I fished out all the left over paper scraps from my Kusudama era. After cutting them to suit the size of my hand, I finished it in about 15 minutes. No glue was […]

Leave a Reply

